December 26, 2008

Caramelized swingsets

They are crunchy and sticky. But alas you will never taste mine. So instead I'll tell you about my poker progress. See how I tricked you into reading this ? It's how we roll. So I made the jump to 25nl about 3 days ago, right before Christmas. It is my first real move up the limits, if you don't consider my dabble into the ultra-mega-micro stakes 2 and 5nl. I am having a real sexy December, think Santa hats and matching bikinis on Jenna Jameson, Brittney Skye and Silvia Saint. So I made a decent amount of dosh on 10nl for me to move up. The first thing I'm noticing is that I'm much like my delicious swing set. In other words one session I'm up 1 or 2 or sometimes close to 3 buy ins and other times I'm just getting my face piledrived into the floor like I'm some fairy midget in a wrestling showcase.

The good thing though is that I'm still going up. I guess I'm just running good more than I'm getting bad beated. I find myself making less mistakes but obviously still do some of the time. But my overall experience is that 25nl is much like 10nl and frequented by people with the same level of intelligence. In other words you can still get some retard to stack off to you with garbage you wouldn't feed to your dog. It is less frequent but it happens enough of the time to make a profit. Which is what I'm still doing if you haven't got the drift of this post, or belong to the vast majority of the population that has an IQ equivalent of a burning turd left in a bag on some Principal's doorstep.

I figure I'll keep plugging the hands away until I reach around 20 BIs for 50nl and feel I have enough hands and am winning at an adequate win rate at this level. That and all the bonuses I can't help but take advantage off. As you all know there's a 25% reload bonus on stars and I'm trying to wire enough dosh into my neteller as fast as possible to re-deposit on stars and get that badboy. There's also a smaller 15% reload bonus on Party, which is where my whole role is atm and I want to get that as well, cause 100 dollaz is always handy to have, I gotta pay my crack ho's somehow right ? The only problem is that whenever I clear a bonus there it gets taken out of my MGR and totally f***s up my rakeback. So I figure I'll wait till the end of the month and try to pull a fast one on their asses. In other words withdraw $600 from Party on like Dec. 31st and redeposit that before Jan. 2 which is when the bonus expires. We'll see.

Anyways enough of this boring shit so I'll leave you with the only thing you really came here for. Enjoy !



2 comments:

  1. G'day mate. Thanks for reading the end of year review. Crosslink returned. Happy new years mate, good luck in '09

    ReplyDelete
  2. nice blog Enty. Care to crosslink?

    -its lemlywinks btw

    ReplyDelete